Thursday, June 2, 2011

And another...

Today has been INSANE. INSANE. Say it with me folks, INSANE.

Let me walk you through my day.

Tuesday Hubs and I took Cricket in for her CT Scan on her head. It went much better than expected. Praise the Heavens! We were supposedly supposed to find out results that night. I also had a drs appt that day, and found out that Little Man has the cord wrapped pretty good around his head, my fluid is still borderline low, and although Little Man is growing, he is still pretty small. I have notice decreased movement, and was worried about that.... But I needed to focus on Cricket's test first. After a round of tests and an u/s at the Drs office, we did Crickets test, and then I went back to the hospital for some more tests and monitoring on baby.

And we're back to today. Well, Cricket's pediatrician (bless his heart) was out of the office today, so we found out we have to wait yet another day to find out what is going on with her. After I made the phone calls to concerned parties about that, I had a vm from my Ob saying that I needed to call them back immediately concerning my u/s the previous day. I call back, and am informed by the nurse that I need to have more tests done bi-weekly at the hospital on top of my weekly appts, and weekly u/s in the OB's office. She also told me that I would be on the monitor bi-weekly as well. She told me to expect to be at the hospital no less than three hours. TWICE a WEEK! For Three more weeks! So I scheduled my tests for tomorrow, and scrambled to find a babysitter for Cricket.

I also have to attend (in the afternoon) a TWO hour car seat class for Cricket's insurance. It's gonna be a long one tomorrow folks.

Then when Cricket was supposed to be down for a nap, I hear banshee like screaming and something hitting her door. I went to investigate, and in retaliation of being put down for a nap, she had stripped down, diaper and all, and pooped and wiped it everywhere... I mean EVERYWHERE, and peed in about twelve spots on her floor, and was waving her diaper above her head. I nearly lost it. It took all that I had to not just get in the car (which Hubs had at work) and just drive away. It's a good thing I love that girl!

Needless to say, I really was looking forward to sleep. But as it turns out, it's not coming. Oh well. Tomorrow has to be better right? :) One can only hope.

On the upside, we did schedule my c-section for three weeks from now, as long as he doesn't come earlier.... That's something.

1 comment:

  1. Parenting isn't a complete reality until you have to clean poop off the walls.

    ReplyDelete