From the title, it seems like this should be a post about Halloween. But I am using that word (boo) in replacement of a much stronger, much more aggressive word.
The past two days have been.... Well.... HORRIBLE.
Yesterday I had to run to my local Wal-Mart Super Center to pick up some prescriptions. Hubs would not be done in time with work and school to get them. I'll be honest, I was excited about the prospect of being out of the house for a few mins. I had been hurting pretty bad, and planned on taking a ride in my old trusty friend the Amigo, but sadly they were all out of order... That should have been my first clue to turn around and go home.
I did my stuff, and went through the worst self check out EVER. And I really really do mean EVER. Long story that one.
I went out to the parking lot to find the car. Did I mention that I was about ready to pass out? I also have had little focus, and ability to concentrate on things, and I have ZERO short term memory. This left me pushing my shopping cart around the Wal-Mart parking lot for 30 mins trying to not give birth, and find my car at the same time. There were tears. It was not my favorite moment to ever happen.
This led to more pain, and lots more bleeding when I got home. And that led to ZERO sleep last night....
Then today I had a dreaded Drs appt. It was less than encouraging. Today has not been my friend.
Hubs tried to cheer me up by taking me to dinner (we cheated, don't judge). It also did not end well, and it also ended in tears.
Tomorrow will be a better day! I can feel it! Cricket will be coming down tomorrow for the weekend. Thank the Heavens! It has to be a better day with her here right? :)
LOL dude.. you have Ty's luck. WalMart + lines NEVER mix for him!!
ReplyDelete